Music at Duffield

Allegri String Quartet

Saturday 10 October 2009
Ecclesbourne School

Ofer Falk       Katherine Jenkinson      Dorothea Vogel     Rafael Todes

The Allegri Quartet is one of the oldest British Chamber ensembles in existence, going back to its foundation in the 1953 by Eli Goren, William Pleeth, Patrick Irelandand James Barton. It is still in good form as the quote below shows. Their programme for us includes an early Haydn Quartet and Tchaikovsky's 3rd and final quartet as well as a work by Matthew Taylor, an exciting young British composer, his 6th Quartet, premiered by the Allegri.


Haydn: String Quartet op. 20 no. 2
Matthew Taylor: String Quartet no. 6
Tchaikovsky: String Quartet in Eb minor op. 30

Venue and Tickets

This concerts is in Ecclesbourne School , Main Hall.
The venue is suitable for the disabled and there is a large free car park.
Please note that the doors will open at 7.00pm and all seats are unreserved.
Individual tickets: Adult £12, Concession £11, Student £6, available at the door,