Music at Duffield

Innovation Chamber Ensemble

Saturday 19 November 2011
Ecclesbourne School

Richard Jenkinson brings an excellent group of musicians, several of whom are regular members of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, to give us an unusual but enjoyable evening of music. The Tchaikovsky comes form the end of the 19th century and is famed for its breathtaking lyricism. The Shostakovich symphony is his final symphony, where he quotes music by other composers - Rossini's William Tell overture, and Beethoven, Wagner and others - as well as many of his own works. It is as if he is looking back on his life and sharing with us his musical journey. The chamber version of this work was authorised by the composer.


Tchaikovsky: Piano Trio
Shostakovich :     Symphony no 15 (Chamber version arranged by Viktor Derevianko)

Venue and Tickets

This concert is in the Main Hall at the Ecclesbourne School, Duffield, Derbyshire, DE56 4GS.
The venue is suitable for the disabled and there is a free car park.
Please note that the doors will open at 7.00pm and all seats are unreserved.
Individual tickets: Adult £13, Concession £12, Student £6, available at the door and online.