Music at Duffield

Navarra Quartet

Saturday 24 January 2009


First prize winners of the 2005 Florence International Chamber Music Competition and second prize winners of the 2007 Melbourne International Chamber Music Competition, the Navarra Quartet is widely recognized as one of the outstanding quartets of their generation.  Formed in 2002 at the Royal Northern College of Music under the guidance of the late Dr Christopher Rowland, they are currently Junior Fellows at the RNCM and postgraduate students of the Alban Berg Quartet in Cologne.

Supported by the Making Music Concert Promoters’ Network Scheme.


Haydn                            String Quartet op 33/2 The Joke

Mozart                          String Quartet no 5 K464

Shostakovich                 String Quartet no 9 op 117